Why the Miss USA Flap Matters

I’ll tell you that this is the first time in my life that the Miss USA contest has garnered my attention. There could not be a less substantive contest and a parade of preening skeletons is even less compelling when it involves megalomaniac and consummate douschebag Donald Trump. I digress.

What has attracted my attention is the exposure of the fascistic homosexual agenda by the candid response contestant Prejean gave to a question posed by the enthusiastically gay Perez Hilton regarding gay marriage:

Ok…big deal, Prejean feels the way most people do in this Country. She is not “anti gay” and she does not appear to be against civil unions.

What is problematic is that Perez Hilton can call Prejean a dumb bitch and a cunt because she has a different opinion (albeit one shared by most in this country) and he is not taken to task for it. The MSM still interview him. I’m not aware of any condemnation from NOW for his misogynistic rantings.

This just goes to show the hatred and fascistic tendencies of the left in general and the “homosexual mafia” in particular. Dissent is not something that can be tolerated by the left. The Proposition 8 issue has really brought the nutters out from the left and exposed their contempt for free thinking individuals.

6 responses to “Why the Miss USA Flap Matters

  1. You DO realize that you favor laws that harm us?

    DEVIL’S ADVOCATE –
    Should We Begin Harming Those Whom Harm Us?

    http://gaytaxprotest.blogspot.com/2009/04/should-we-start-harming-those-whom-harm.html

    • How so?

      I am not against civil unions and I am not for laws that criminalize gay sexuality.

      I am also not for redefining marriage.

      How are you harmed?

      Regarding your question about “harming those who harm us” are you threatening me?

  2. I’m not going to attempt to criticise the frankly wrong views of those who believe gay people aren’t entitled to the same rights as heterosexual people on the basis of religious doctrine that we as a species have no reason to believe in – it’s getting tiresome.

    I will, however, speak out against what you are calling the “fascistic tendencies of the left in general” based on the actions of Hilton. First of all, just politically speaking, fascism is understood by its right-wing nature, so that’s a silly statements to make. Also, I’d like to point out that while Hilton may share the views of the ‘crazy left’, various high profile advocates of gay marriage condemn his behaviour. Hilton is NOT representative of left-wing attitudes, nor the gay community. I dissociate myself with him entirely, and I’m sure most people in my position do also.

    “Dissent is not something that can be tolerated by the left” – moral bigotry is what we can’t tolerate. It is the right who cannot tolerate dissent because, apparently, even though we do have freedom from religion, our laws still have to be defined by the crap that the religious right gets from its stupid religious literature.

    *sigh*

    • One – I guess you don’t like history either given that all significant fascist movements have been based on leftist philosophies (e.g. Nazi Germany, Mussolini’s Italy). Again, the left cannot tolerate a differing opinion.

      Two – I am not concerned with “gay marriage” from a religious perspective; I’m an atheist. I am, however, somebody whose epistemology is predicated on a correspondent theory of truth. Meaning matters to me and if we allow the victims of the week to broaden all definitions to avoid offense we are left with a relativistic abyss.

  3. waa waaa waa we cant bully the gays anymore because we might just get held accountable for bigoted remarks…

    and they just might push back…

Leave a Reply

